Account & Billing: FAQs
What is considered a "listing" for my account?
A listing is any manually created or imported listing that gets its own Hostaway listing ID number. Listings can be created in many forms and do not specifically rely on a "property" setup.
You have a Villa and you are renting this out as 1 full place or guests can book 1 of the 2 separate parts of the villa. The so-called cross-listing setup. In this case, Hostaway will see it as 3 listings belonging to the same property. Similar counts for any other property that needs independent "listings" to synchronize with channels.
How do I see the total number of listings active for my account?
In your Hostaway account, go to Overview. At the bottom of the page, you will find the total number of listings added to your account.
Can I pause, or temporarily suspend one, or all of my listings for billing?
Channels demand an active and synchronizing connection with all listings connected to channel manager software. This means that you need to have full access to the Hostaway software for the specific listing to maintain during the time it is "paused". Due to these requirements, we can't offer a module for temporary or future billing suspension per listing or account. You can delete listings no longer in use or cancel the Hostaway account when needed.
I deactivated my listing on all channels, will that stop billing for it?
The Hostaway software will invoice based on the number of listings in your account. The de-activation of individual channels will not be counted during the billing cycle. Make sure you fully delete the listing when no longer needed.
Which listings will be charged?
Hostaway charges you according to the number of listings you have in your account. Even if a listing is not connected to any channel, you will be charged for it. This includes listings and units as well as parent/child listings. To learn more please read this article.
Who can delete listings?
The main account owner and users for the account with admin access can delete listings from the Hostaway software. Be aware that deleting a listing permanently removes all data stored in Hostaway and can't be recovered.
What happens when my payment fails?
Stripe will automatically send you an email with a link to pay the invoice.
Someone from Hostaway will also email you with a link to pay the invoice.
Where can I find my invoices?
In Settings > Invoices and Charges > You will be able to print/view the different invoices and charges.
For these 4 questions, you can find more information on how to understand your Hostaway invoice.