Hostaway charges you accordingly to the number of listings you have activated and/or deactivated.
How can you check if your listings are activated or deactivated?
Please note that once you have the listings turned "ON", regardless of whether or not it has been connected to one channel or multiple channels, this counts towards the number of listings that are active.
If you clicked on "OFF", you have deactivated the listing and the connection is cut-off as well, but you will still be able to receive bookings on the channels themselves.
How much am I being billed per listing?
You can see your current subscription plan by going to your dashboard, and clicking on Settings, then Account.
When does my billing date start?
Your billing date starts on the day when you connect your first Airbnb listing with Hostaway. For example, if you connected and turned on the listing on January 16th, your next billing date is on February 16th.
How are the invoices being generated?
The invoices are generated automatically by Stripe.
Please make sure you have a card added to your Hostaway account to ensure that email notifications regarding billing can be sent to you by Stripe and that you will be charged automatically for your subscription plan.
You can add a credit card by following this article. Stripe accepts VISA, Mastercard and AMEX.
Invoices are prorated depending on how many properties were online throughout the month.
Below are examples of 2 invoices:
Billing date: December 15th
Billing date: January 15th
If you have added or removed listings for the period that you've already paid the previous month before (ex. Billing date: December 15th, so you will pay for the period of December 15th - January 15th), invoices will then work in two parts:
- The previous month: Here we add or deduct based on the listings that have been switched off or on. For example: if you deactivate a listing, the remaining balance you have paid will roll over to your next invoice.
In the above examples, for the period of December 15th - January 15th, the Hostaway account owner has paid the monthly rate of 14 listings with no changes that happened during the previous month.
Then for the period of December 18th - January 15th, the Hostaway account owner has started off with 14 listings, then added another to have 15 listings, removed a listing to have 14 listings and eventually have turned on 16 listings. The time used for turning off (removing) or turning on (adding) is being recorded as prorated rates. This is being labelled as "Remaining Time" or "Unused Time".
- The next month: Here, you will see the current amount of listings you have as of your bill date.
In the above example, for the period of January 15th - February 15th, as the Hostaway account owner currently has 16 listings as of the billing date, this is 16 x $35 = $560.
If you have further inquiries on your invoice or would like a dispute, you can contact us here.