How to assign a reservation to another listing?
Hostaway allows you to assign a reservation to a different listing for all channels (Hostaway channels & OTAs).
- For OTA channels, this change will not be reflected on their side. This change only reflects on Hostaway. In the OTA, the reservation will appear under the original listing, including in reviews or financial reports
- For Hostaway channels (Direct, Booking Engine, and WordPress), the reservation will be removed from the original listing and created in the newly assigned listing
- Changes/cancellations will not be reflected in the channel for any OTA-moved reservation
- If OTA reservations are moved from one listing to another, synchronization will be lost, including reservation changes and messaging
How to move a reservation
- Go to Reservations > Reservation you wish to edit
- Click on Edit on the top right
- Select a different listing from the dropdown
How does this change of listing impact other features and channels?
Here are all the examples. Listing A is the original listing, and Listing B is the newly selected listing.
Availability: Listing A will remain blocked on the Original channel but open on all other channels. Listing B will be blocked on all channels. For Hostaway reservations, Listing A will become available. Listing B will be blocked on all channels
The reservation total price and breakdown do not change
- Payment will be sent to the Stripe account associated with Listing A
Scheduled charges and auto-reviews remain the same
Scheduled messages are paused. You can choose to un-pause them in the message thread. Message automation for Listing B will be scheduled. Automation for Listing B whose trigger is in the past will not be scheduled
Scheduled tasks will be canceled. Auto-tasks will be created for Listing B
In Financial Reporting the reservation amounts will appear under Listing B
The door code remains the same and applies to the new listing. Access to the original listing is revoked
Once clicking on save, and before confirming everything, a pop-up will summarise all of this:
You must click "I confirm I have read and understood the implications of changing the listing". Then click on the confirm button.
Will these changes be reflected in the OTA?
No, the listing change only affects Hostaway. In the OTA the reservation will appear under the original listing, including in reviews or financial reports. (Except for Hostaway reservations).
What should I do if I want the payout to arrive in a different Stripe account?
Cancel existing scheduled charges in the reservation and manually create new ones in Hostaway.
How do I decide which message automation is sent to the guest?
By going to the relevant thread in the inbox, and pressing “Upcoming scheduled messages”. You can then choose to pause/un-pause/cancel scheduled messages. If the desired automation doesn’t appear there, you would need to copy and paste it into the inbox and schedule it for the future by pressing the clock button next to the send button.
What should I do if there are changes to the price?
You can manually edit the reservation total price. Note however that this doesn’t automatically charge/refund the guest and this would need to be managed manually.